April 7, 2011

Malachi 3:5

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:18 am by kaylynlorraine

“So I will come to put you on trial. I will be quick to testify against sorcerers, adulterers and perjurers, against those who defraud laborers of their wages, who oppress the widows and the fatherless, and deprive the foreigners among you of justice, but do not fear me,” says the LORD Almighty.” (Malachi 3:5)

Today is the day that I have been so uncertain about for at least a few weeks now. To be completely honest, part of me wants to go to GPG in D.C. so that I can be on fire again for the things that the Lord cares about and the other part of me wants to be there so God can use my weak heart and prayers to intercede for those who would get brutally beaten or raped for crying out for help. and mercy. and justice. God help us all.

Either way I feel like I am being selfish, yet I know that the Lord will amaze me and bring me to tears – tears of joy and tears of sorrow; tears of hope and tears of change happening; tears of the bells of justice being won. Kingdom fighters, prepare for battle. Pray with me that we will be moved to words and may those words rise like smoke of a blazing fire  into a clear night sky. Pray that we will stand against the injustice and rise to action. Rise to your feet people of the Lord! Cry out to Him! He will hear us. Don’t forget the power and strength of the Lord our God.

I know that my selfishness is only another excuse and that it will be removed. What I get out of this weekend is only up to how much I want to get out of it AND how much I want to put into it.

Grace and Peace to you.

Leave a Reply

